Our Reviews

Google Reviews

Ellie Hecmanczuk
Ellie Hecmanczuk
18:33 13 Dec 18
Holly cut my hair & colored it & did highlights! It is wonderful, I love it!! She is an awesome hairdresser! This place is so cute, love all their boutique items. I am so happy to.have found this salon. I will be going there from now on!!
Noelle LaPonte
Noelle LaPonte
03:43 13 Oct 18
Tatiana is absolutely wonderful. I have been getting tape-in hair extensions with her for months now and truly enjoy going to see her. She is talented and is amazing at her craft! I will never trust my hair to anyone else except her. I also want to mention everyone at Josephine’s was super sweet and welcoming. Very cute place and worth the drive from North Port.
Siddy Mae
Siddy Mae
18:59 12 Oct 18
Tatiana is the BEST! From hair to massage! I looked for years in the area and was always disappointed. Then I found Tatiana. I'll never go to anyone else. She deserves more than 5 stars.
Ted Benke
Ted Benke
13:16 22 Feb 18
I was Lucky enough to come across Josephine and her staff on my last trip to FLA. Wow this place was a treat! EVERY staff member shook my hand, made me feel welcome, and I even got a tour of their beautiful place. Heather is amazing, I always admire when people can be so slammed at their job and do it with such grace, and Heather seems to make every one in the room smile with her while she is doing a zillion other things. Mel did a great job on my haircut. It's time for my next haircut, and I 'm tempted to go back to FLA just to get her to cut it again. Seriously..........she is a very talented stylist ! See you all soon. Ted
Marianne
Marianne
19:02 13 Sep 18
Great place to relax and unwind! Best massages and facials!
Tina Marie Reynolds
Tina Marie Reynolds
22:26 16 Jan 19
Really nice place, staff are very nice and knowledgeable, prices reasonable! Will return
Chad Collins
Chad Collins
14:00 25 Jan 19
Ken and Josephine run a beautiful salon and spa
Jackie Holladay
Jackie Holladay
12:48 17 Mar 19
The best spa in town everyone is friendly the price you get what you pay for you want a good job then you pay excellent jobs done and a wide variety of services and love the boutique
Richard Lewis
Richard Lewis
19:45 29 Mar 19
I found the staff knowledge, professional, helpful, and Friendly. They have a wide variety of products and Services available. I would Highly recommend Josephine's, their prices are excellent for the Quality they provide.I look forward to my next visit to Josephine'sThank you allRichard
Terri Hagen
Terri Hagen
12:57 29 Mar 19
If you are looking for someone who knows how to cut thin, fine hair... ask for Judy. Great skills!
Amy Davies
Amy Davies
10:34 02 Apr 19
Love this salon and Nicole. Won't go any where else.
michael mcfarland
michael mcfarland
00:30 04 Jul 19
A close friend of ours told us about Josephine’s so I set my wife up with an appointment. She absolutely loves this place and is already setting up her future appointments. The whole staff is super friendly and we give them 5 stars all the way around !
maria moniz
maria moniz
14:27 10 Jul 19
i love this salon. very accommodating with appointments. prices are reasonable color is 65.00that includes wash an style. cut is extra reasonably clean shop floor could be swept an washed better. i love this assortment of products.They offer a plethora of services. i think this salon is wonderful
Nikki Swager
Nikki Swager
20:00 16 Jul 19
We came to Josephine's to get our hair and makeup done for my sister's wedding. The staff at Josephine's were amazing, professional, and they did awesome job with all of our hair and make-up! They were perfect from the time we called to inquire, to the time we left. All of our hair and makeup held up through an afternoon of photos, a wedding on the beach, and a night of dancing! If you want beautiful hair and makeup for a wedding, go to Josephine's!
Heidi Willhite
Heidi Willhite
16:03 17 Jul 19
We came here to get hair and makeup done for my wedding. Everyone in my bridal party was absolutely gorgeous! We all had pictures of the hair style we wanted and every stylist was able to execute them perfectly. Holly did my hair and makeup, I was nervous with my makeup staying on or hair staying together.. she took a long time and did everything perfectly!!!!!! Everything stayed in tact through pictures all day in the Florida summer sun, beach wedding and dancing. Everyone was so nice and the prices were perfect. We compared 6 other salons before choosing this one, we definitely made the right choice!
Mary oyer
Mary oyer
04:55 20 Jul 19
Jessica listened to what i told her about my hair. Gave me a great cut. First time there but have already made my next appointment.
Heidi Willhite
Heidi Willhite
16:03 17 Jul 19
We came here to get hair and makeup done for my wedding. Everyone in my bridal party was absolutely gorgeous! We all had pictures of the hair style we wanted and every stylist was able to execute them perfectly. Holly did my hair and makeup, I was nervous with my makeup staying on or hair staying together.. she took a long time and did everything perfectly!!!!!! Everything stayed in tact through pictures all day in the Florida summer sun, beach wedding and dancing. Everyone was so nice and the prices were perfect. We compared 6 other salons before choosing this one, we definitely made the right choice!
michael mcfarland
michael mcfarland
00:30 04 Jul 19
A close friend of ours told us about Josephine’s so I set my wife up with an appointment. She absolutely loves this place and is already setting up her future appointments. The whole staff is super friendly and we give them 5 stars all the way around !
Tina Siciliano
Tina Siciliano
18:57 17 Sep 19
First time at this salon. My appointment with Jessica was AWESOME .Gave me a great cut. I am very happy. This is my new hair salon😊
Next Reviews Write a review

See All Google Reviews

Yelp Reviews

Josephine's Salon & Spa
4.5
Based on 14 Reviews
Marlene S.
Marlene S.
2019-07-25 10:55:56
I am extremely pleased with the spa. The staff is very professional and always make me feel comfortable. Tatiana is a very talented stylist. She is...
Pamela P.
Pamela P.
2018-11-01 16:20:13
Jessica cut, colored, and highlighted my hair 3 times so far, and I think she is very knowledgeable, and an excellent stylist! I'm a snowbird and I wait to...
S M.
S M.
2018-06-26 20:09:22
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I am from out of town and they scheduled my appointment the morning I called (someone cancelled). This salon...
Linsey P.
Linsey P.
2017-11-03 05:33:45
Holli is amazing!! I loved it here. It was my first time because I'm new to Englewood. They had the most reviews and when I got there they were all super...
Amy B.
Amy B.
2016-11-18 12:01:54
Melissa is an AMAZING stylist. I came in with a big order, wearing a hat to hide my months worth of mess, as I am a snow bird. And left ready to show off my...

See All Yelp Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Josephine's Salon & Spa
4.9
powered by Facebook
Camille Esposito-Leadem
Camille Esposito-Leadem
2019-10-30T23:42:21+0000
I have been to Josephine’s twice now and had Gloria I do my hair She is an absolute amazing hairstylist and colorist besides being a wonderful warm caring woman I would recommend her highly and recommend the salon love my hair love Gloria love Josephines
Rosa Krantz Pagano
Rosa Krantz Pagano
2019-08-03T22:55:37+0000
I visited the salon today for the first time, for hair coloring and facial/eyebrow waxing. I was extremely pleased. The staff is very knowledgeable and pleasant. The salon has a very friendly, relaxing (and nicely decorated) atmosphere. Highly recommend.
Michael Mcfarland
Michael Mcfarland
2019-07-04T00:26:57+0000
My wife and I love this place and also the staff. The energy is awesome! 5 stars all the way around!
Deena Wolley
Deena Wolley
2019-06-20T18:51:59+0000
Had a Sweet Escape Spa day today! Absolutely perfect!! Massage, facial and pedicure! Kelly, Stacey and Renee... thank you, thank you, thank you!!
Emily Wirth
Emily Wirth
2019-03-28T12:59:47+0000
This place was absolutely amazing! Myself and my Matron of Honor went there for our manicure and pedicures and the ladies were fantastic. It was the day before my wedding and I wish I could give them 100 stars ⭐️! And the next day we had the wedding group come in for hair and makeup and Holly and Jes and the person who did my daughters hair (I forget her name) did a prefect job! Recommend this place 100%read more
Laura Locher Kloss
Laura Locher Kloss
2019-03-01T22:40:27+0000
Renee is an amazing Nail Tech. She knows and does the lates techniques available. 5 stars
Rhonda Haley
Rhonda Haley
2019-01-15T21:56:51+0000
Another excellent way to start the day with a sporty new haircut and relaxing spa pedi! See the professionals: Mel and Renee for a worry-free do and soothe-your-soul Pedi. And a FYI- tips are CASH only 🙂
Noelle LaPonte
Noelle LaPonte
2018-12-01T18:29:25+0000
Wonderful place and great staff! Tatiana is a peach! She has been doing my tape-in hair extensions for the last 6 months and is a master at transforming me from drab to fab everytime I see her! I highly recommend Josephine’s!
Patricia Soucy Buchanan
Patricia Soucy Buchanan
2018-11-20T18:01:55+0000
Rene Soucy gave me the most relaxing pedicure I ever had.
David Shunney Palochko
David Shunney Palochko
2018-11-15T00:15:22+0000
Just brought a friend for his first facial. Amazing spa. Great atmosphere
Carrie Poole
Carrie Poole
2018-11-14T21:54:27+0000
Very professionally run salon. Danielle is awesome at making clients feel welcome and she is a master at scheduling appointments. My hair stylist, Nichole is also awesome. She grasped my cut and color at the first appointment. Rene is equally awesome. I am very happy with my pedicures! Very precise and relaxing. My brows have never looked better after Angie meticulously tinted and retrained them over the past few months. I am extremely pleased with my services at Josephine’s salon. My last shout out is to the salon manager, Heather who welcomes me at every visit and keeps me informed about local events. Bravo!read more
Kerry Nelson
Kerry Nelson
2018-11-01T19:33:07+0000
TG is the best at hair extensions! Quick and efficient and stands behind her work. I’m only trusting her with my hair from now on! Her great personality is just a bonus!
Na-Na Platt
Na-Na Platt
2018-10-29T03:10:26+0000
I recommend Tatiana with hair styling . I came into the salon literally looking like a lions mane and she worked wonders with my hair without putting chemicals. That day I left the salon feeling like a whole new person about my hair and wanting to wear my hair down more often . She even took the time to show me how to wrap my hair at night . You can honestly tell she loves what she does and really cares about her clients . I will be back more often and can say you got a new client !! Thanks again girly, you brought a whole new me out . You can say now that I’m little more conceited about myself , can’t help it 🤷🏽‍♀️ . I have the best hairdresser around town lol, even if I have to drive a little out of my way . I’ll do it because I barely trust just anybody with my hair anywaysread more
Rhonda Haley
Rhonda Haley
2018-06-28T08:53:19+0000
Renee is such an amazing Pedi & Nail pro! Thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated every attention to detail! Clean, comfortable and inviting Spa, Salon and Boutique.
Debra Amanto-Villari
Debra Amanto-Villari
2018-06-28T05:45:02+0000
Great service....and nice atmosphere
Jennifer Vasquez Sabo
Jennifer Vasquez Sabo
2018-04-05T17:48:43+0000
Living in a retirement town I was hesitant to try a new stylist. I didn’t want the “old lady” look. I was so happy to have found this place. My stylist, Kirstin, was up to date on the latest and greatest. My hair has been purple, thanks to her, but today I went back to normal. I love that they know how to work with fun colors. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!read more
Dawn Campo
Dawn Campo
2017-11-04T12:45:02+0000
A beautiful Salon, spa & Boutique. I just love going there, you feel good the minute you walk thru the door, and look & feel amazing when you leave. They are very community minded always giving back to our great town we live in. I highly recommend Josephines!
Bonnie Anderson
Bonnie Anderson
2017-10-24T19:38:38+0000
Went to Josephine's Salon for the first time a couple of days ago for a haircut. Kirstie was my stylist and did an excellent job! She took her time and is a very talented stylist. Honestly the best haircut I've had in a long time! - so glad I found Josephine's and Kirstie!
Suzi Adams
Suzi Adams
2017-10-08T03:07:18+0000
My home salon �Phenomenal staff!Always professional and friendly!If you want Florida Blonde done right, this is the place!!����
Donna Ziegler
Donna Ziegler
2017-10-01T19:45:47+0000
Deborah Hegedus
Deborah Hegedus
2017-09-22T21:40:33+0000
Awesome stylist, nail techs and message therapist. Always enjoy my spa pampering.
Kelly Atchison Shelton
Kelly Atchison Shelton
2017-09-21T20:28:01+0000
Love this place and all the friendly peeps, Heather, Jo and my favorite hairdresser ever! Nicole!
Abbie Marder Banks
Abbie Marder Banks
2017-08-04T20:20:55+0000
I have been going to Jo Josephine Andreson at Josephines for as long as I have lived here at that is about 14 years. She has never disappointed me with color of cut. In addition, she is a friend now because you just do not go and not share and communicate. Thank you, Jo. I love the way my hair right now!read more
Ellen Brumback Allen
Ellen Brumback Allen
2017-07-31T17:34:55+0000
Patricia Martin
Patricia Martin
2017-05-20T00:49:02+0000
I called today to see if I could get an appointment for today. My back had flared up for some reason. Mary did my massage and it was the best one I have ever had. I definitely hope to come back. It was wonderful!
Ariel Spurgeon
Ariel Spurgeon
2017-05-14T18:53:48+0000
I am so grateful to have found a salon that exceeded my expectations! Melissa (Mel) did an amazing job with my hair color and style!
Lisa Hardy
Lisa Hardy
2017-04-28T19:58:09+0000
Would recommend this place to anyone. Friday had a great pedicure followed by an amazing updo by Holly, and today a wonderful 90 min massage from Mary. Beautiful facility with a friendly and professional staff. I will definitely be back‼‼
Meg Kieszkowski
Meg Kieszkowski
2017-04-15T02:06:48+0000
Love Melissa and Heather!! Beautiful place!! Everyone so friendly!
Lisa Johnson Guild
Lisa Johnson Guild
2017-04-08T16:17:57+0000
Everyone of the staff made us welcome from the time we called for the appointment for a group pamper day thru out treatments, you ladies are amazing. Thank you for making us feel special. We will be back �
Sheila Toplenszky
Sheila Toplenszky
2017-03-30T12:39:30+0000
CAME FROM BUFFALO LAST YEAR TO VISIT MY SISTER AND WE BOTH HAD PERMS AND CUTS FROM GLORIA AND BEST WE EVER HAD. WILL NOT GO ANY PLACE ELSE. GLORIA HAS A GREAT PERSONALITY AND WE REALLY ENJOYED HER. SEE YOU SOON GLORIA. MARGE & SHEILA
Jessie Northup
Jessie Northup
2017-02-04T22:58:05+0000
Judith Lisiecki
Judith Lisiecki
2017-01-30T12:11:04+0000
Pam Bishop Tackett
Pam Bishop Tackett
2017-01-29T00:38:59+0000
Tammara Endy Purdin
Tammara Endy Purdin
2017-01-13T01:14:47+0000
Kelly Green
Kelly Green
2016-09-29T15:49:33+0000
Melissa Brookins
Melissa Brookins
2016-09-24T13:01:01+0000
Just moved to the area and was missing my old hairdresser back home. Was referred here by a friend and I'm so glad I was! I saw Judy and she is amazing! So welcoming and talented! I will definitely be back to see her! Love this salon!
Amy Gonzales
Amy Gonzales
2016-06-06T23:51:49+0000
Elise Henschen
Elise Henschen
2016-06-03T17:45:52+0000
I was looking for a place to get a pedicure while on vacation, and I'm so glad I stumbled upon Josephine's! Angie did such a wonderful job, and the entire staff is so personable and inviting. Next time we're in the area, I'll be sure to do an entire package with them!
Laura Shockley
Laura Shockley
2016-06-01T10:46:14+0000
Will follow Jessie anywhere cuz she's the best!!! And she's the ONLY one I'd trust to even touch my hair!!! ❤
Jamie Clarke
Jamie Clarke
2016-05-27T15:26:12+0000
Had the most amazing time today! I thank Melissa for recommending me, for the fantastic haircut she gave me, and for introducing me to Heidi, who gave me the best pedicure I've ever had! All the girls I met today were absolutely wonderful, and charismatic. Wonderful place to spend your day off! Can't wait to come again...already planning my next visit!read more
Beth Jarvis Shakan
Beth Jarvis Shakan
2016-05-02T17:12:15+0000
Thank you Josephine for a great cut and beautiful color! I absolutely love it!! The pedicure from Angie was wonderful! The salon, the spa and the boutique are just fabulous! I can't wait to come back! Thank you so very much!
Tom Fields
Tom Fields
2016-04-29T14:51:56+0000
I found Josephine's Salon when they were in the old location and I was looking for a new place to get my hair cut. Now out of all the places I could have gone I must have had a tremendous amount of luck that day because I have found the last place I will ever get my hair cut. I feel all the staff there is way above the norm when it comes to making sure you are a happy client when you leave. VERY, VERY HAPPY!! Thanks, Tomread more
Tamara Patzer
Tamara Patzer
2016-04-23T18:10:53+0000
If you want to have a nice manicure. Go to Angie at Josephine's Salon in Englewood. Angie did a great job of doing gels for me and I am very hard on my fingers since I type a lot. They lasted nearly three weeks without chipping or peeling...and my fingernails grew! It's great to have nice nails!
Tamara Hoelting
Tamara Hoelting
2016-02-26T14:07:31+0000
I was afraid of trying another salon away from home. So many times turns into a disastrous results. Tried Josephine's this time and LOVED IT! Highlights and cut was perfect. Actually turned out better than my stylist of 15 yrs back home. And my mani & pedi was awesome too! Thank you to Judy my stylist and Angie my nail tech. Everyone there were friendly. Highly recommend Josephine's. I'll be back next year for sure!read more
Sherryl Turner
Sherryl Turner
2016-02-10T01:42:48+0000
Finally a spa that feels like a spa! It's relaxing and you feel so pampered. I had an amazing facial and pedicure. I will be back and often.
Krista Shook
Krista Shook
2015-11-13T14:55:13+0000
Louise Mooney Webb Butler
Louise Mooney Webb Butler
2015-11-12T17:59:31+0000
Fantastic!! The salon is beautiful, warm and inviting. I had a mud wrap/massage, best mani/pedi ever, lunch from the spa menu and champagne. Followed by color and a new do by Josephine. I was treated like a Queen! Perfect place for bridal party, birthday pampering or girls night out! WELL DONE
Rob Gordon
Rob Gordon
2015-07-16T15:53:26+0000
great place to get hair cut easy to find very clean and people are friendly ask for melissa she is AMAZING
Alicia Irvin
Alicia Irvin
2015-01-19T13:27:29+0000
Dawn Dilling
Dawn Dilling
2014-12-15T03:27:44+0000
Without a doubt Jackie is an amazing colorist n stylist. Everyone at the salon is so very friendly.
Chrystal Koerbel
Chrystal Koerbel
2014-01-02T02:44:37+0000
Petra Butler
Petra Butler
2013-07-15T23:45:48+0000
Next Reviews

Great things are happening at Josephine's Salon & Spa!

Josephine's Salon & Spa is a licensed Massage Establishment. Florida License No. MM34106 Copyright 2015 Josephine's Salon & Spa | All Rights Reserved