Our Reviews

Google Reviews

Ellie Hecmanczuk
Ellie Hecmanczuk
18:33 13 Dec 18
Holly cut my hair & colored it & did highlights! It is wonderful, I love it!! She is an awesome hairdresser! This place is so cute, love all their boutique items. I am so happy to.have found this salon. I will be going there from now on!!
Noelle LaPonte
Noelle LaPonte
03:43 13 Oct 18
Tatiana is absolutely wonderful. I have been getting tape-in hair extensions with her for months now and truly enjoy going to see her. She is talented and is amazing at her craft! I will never trust my hair to anyone else except her. I also want to mention everyone at Josephine’s was super sweet and welcoming. Very cute place and worth the drive from North Port.
Siddy Mae
Siddy Mae
18:59 12 Oct 18
Tatiana is the BEST! From hair to massage! I looked for years in the area and was always disappointed. Then I found Tatiana. I'll never go to anyone else. She deserves more than 5 stars.
Ted Benke
Ted Benke
13:16 22 Feb 18
I was Lucky enough to come across Josephine and her staff on my last trip to FLA. Wow this place was a treat! EVERY staff member shook my hand, made me feel welcome, and I even got a tour of their beautiful place. Heather is amazing, I always admire when people can be so slammed at their job and do it with such grace, and Heather seems to make every one in the room smile with her while she is doing a zillion other things. Mel did a great job on my haircut. It's time for my next haircut, and I 'm tempted to go back to FLA just to get her to cut it again. Seriously..........she is a very talented stylist ! See you all soon. Ted
Marianne
Marianne
19:02 13 Sep 18
Great place to relax and unwind! Best massages and facials!
Tina Marie Reynolds
Tina Marie Reynolds
22:26 16 Jan 19
Really nice place, staff are very nice and knowledgeable, prices reasonable! Will return
Chad Collins
Chad Collins
14:00 25 Jan 19
Ken and Josephine run a beautiful salon and spa
Jackie Holladay
Jackie Holladay
12:48 17 Mar 19
The best spa in town everyone is friendly the price you get what you pay for you want a good job then you pay excellent jobs done and a wide variety of services and love the boutique
See All Reviews Write a review

See All Google Reviews

Yelp Reviews

Josephine's Salon & Spa
4.5
Based on 12 Reviews
Pamela P.
Pamela P.
2018-11-01 16:20:13
Jessica cut, colored, and highlighted my hair 3 times so far, and I think she is very knowledgeable, and an excellent stylist! I'm a snowbird and I wait to...
S M.
S M.
2018-06-26 20:09:22
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I am from out of town and they scheduled my appointment the morning I called (someone cancelled). This salon...
Linsey P.
Linsey P.
2017-11-03 05:33:45
Holli is amazing!! I loved it here. It was my first time because I'm new to Englewood. They had the most reviews and when I got there they were all super...

See All Yelp Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Josephine's Salon & Spa
4.9
powered by Facebook
Laura Locher Kloss
Laura Locher Kloss
2019-03-01T22:40:27+0000
Renee is an amazing Nail Tech. She knows and does the lates techniques available. 5 stars
Bonnita Burrus Baker
Bonnita Burrus Baker
2019-02-16T23:28:24+0000
Avis, who did my facial,!
Rhonda Haley
Rhonda Haley
2019-01-15T21:56:51+0000
Another excellent way to start the day with a sporty new haircut and relaxing spa pedi! See the professionals: Mel and Renee for a worry-free do and soothe-your-soul Pedi. And a FYI- tips are CASH only 🙂
Anneliese Marie Ostrowe
Anneliese Marie Ostrowe
2019-01-08T21:10:55+0000
They have an amazing staff, very talented and friendly, it is a GREAT experience each time I have been there, my husband goes as well for his cuts now and we love Jessica!!!
Lisa Figurelli Povsic
Lisa Figurelli Povsic
2018-12-16T05:20:44+0000
Tatiana is an amazing color specialist/stylist. She gave me beautiful caramel highlights and a style that I am in love with. She is also a sweet girl and very down to earth. I travel just to see her cause, I know she will make me look beautiful every time and I love spending time with her. Can’t wait to see her again! I would definitely recommend her to anyone cause, she is talented and has lots of experience with all different hair types. Thanks Tati😊read more
Noelle LaPonte
Noelle LaPonte
2018-12-01T18:29:25+0000
Wonderful place and great staff! Tatiana is a peach! She has been doing my tape-in hair extensions for the last 6 months and is a master at transforming me from drab to fab everytime I see her! I highly recommend Josephine’s!
Patricia Soucy Buchanan
Patricia Soucy Buchanan
2018-11-20T18:01:55+0000
Rene Soucy gave me the most relaxing pedicure I ever had.
David Shunney Palochko
David Shunney Palochko
2018-11-15T00:15:22+0000
Just brought a friend for his first facial. Amazing spa. Great atmosphere
Carrie Poole
Carrie Poole
2018-11-14T21:54:27+0000
Very professionally run salon. Danielle is awesome at making clients feel welcome and she is a master at scheduling appointments. My hair stylist, Nichole is also awesome. She grasped my cut and color at the first appointment. Rene is equally awesome. I am very happy with my pedicures! Very precise and relaxing. My brows have never looked better after Angie meticulously tinted and retrained them over the past few months. I am extremely pleased with my services at Josephine’s salon. My last shout out is to the salon manager, Heather who welcomes me at every visit and keeps me informed about local events. Bravo!read more
Kerry Nelson
Kerry Nelson
2018-11-01T19:33:07+0000
TG is the best at hair extensions! Quick and efficient and stands behind her work. I’m only trusting her with my hair from now on! Her great personality is just a bonus!
Na-Na Platt
Na-Na Platt
2018-10-29T03:10:26+0000
I recommend Tatiana with hair styling . I came into the salon literally looking like a lions mane and she worked wonders with my hair without putting chemicals. That day I left the salon feeling like a whole new person about my hair and wanting to wear my hair down more often . She even took the time to show me how to wrap my hair at night . You can honestly tell she loves what she does and really cares about her clients . I will be back more often and can say you got a new client !! Thanks again girly, you brought a whole new me out . You can say now that I’m little more conceited about myself , can’t help it 🤷🏽‍♀️ . I have the best hairdresser around town lol, even if I have to drive a little out of my way . I’ll do it because I barely trust just anybody with my hair anywaysread more
Rhonda Haley
Rhonda Haley
2018-06-28T08:53:19+0000
Renee is such an amazing Pedi & Nail pro! Thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated every attention to detail! Clean, comfortable and inviting Spa, Salon and Boutique.
Debra Amanto-Villari
Debra Amanto-Villari
2018-06-28T05:45:02+0000
Great service....and nice atmosphere
Jennifer Vasquez Sabo
Jennifer Vasquez Sabo
2018-04-05T17:48:43+0000
Living in a retirement town I was hesitant to try a new stylist. I didn’t want the “old lady” look. I was so happy to have found this place. My stylist, Kirstin, was up to date on the latest and greatest. My hair has been purple, thanks to her, but today I went back to normal. I love that they know how to work with fun colors. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!read more
Dawn Campo
Dawn Campo
2017-11-04T12:45:02+0000
A beautiful Salon, spa & Boutique. I just love going there, you feel good the minute you walk thru the door, and look & feel amazing when you leave. They are very community minded always giving back to our great town we live in. I highly recommend Josephines!
Bonnie Anderson
Bonnie Anderson
2017-10-24T19:38:38+0000
Went to Josephine's Salon for the first time a couple of days ago for a haircut. Kirstie was my stylist and did an excellent job! She took her time and is a very talented stylist. Honestly the best haircut I've had in a long time! - so glad I found Josephine's and Kirstie!
Suzi Adams
Suzi Adams
2017-10-08T03:07:18+0000
My home salon �Phenomenal staff!Always professional and friendly!If you want Florida Blonde done right, this is the place!!����
Donna Ziegler
Donna Ziegler
2017-10-01T19:45:47+0000
Deborah Hegedus
Deborah Hegedus
2017-09-22T21:40:33+0000
Awesome stylist, nail techs and message therapist. Always enjoy my spa pampering.
Kelly Atchison Shelton
Kelly Atchison Shelton
2017-09-21T20:28:01+0000
Love this place and all the friendly peeps, Heather, Jo and my favorite hairdresser ever! Nicole!
Abbie Marder Banks
Abbie Marder Banks
2017-08-04T20:20:55+0000
I have been going to Jo Josephine Andreson at Josephines for as long as I have lived here at that is about 14 years. She has never disappointed me with color of cut. In addition, she is a friend now because you just do not go and not share and communicate. Thank you, Jo. I love the way my hair right now!read more
Ellen Brumback Allen
Ellen Brumback Allen
2017-07-31T17:34:55+0000
Patricia Martin
Patricia Martin
2017-05-20T00:49:02+0000
I called today to see if I could get an appointment for today. My back had flared up for some reason. Mary did my massage and it was the best one I have ever had. I definitely hope to come back. It was wonderful!
Ariel Spurgeon
Ariel Spurgeon
2017-05-14T18:53:48+0000
I am so grateful to have found a salon that exceeded my expectations! Melissa (Mel) did an amazing job with my hair color and style!
Lisa Hardy
Lisa Hardy
2017-04-28T19:58:09+0000
Would recommend this place to anyone. Friday had a great pedicure followed by an amazing updo by Holly, and today a wonderful 90 min massage from Mary. Beautiful facility with a friendly and professional staff. I will definitely be back‼‼
Meg Kieszkowski
Meg Kieszkowski
2017-04-15T02:06:48+0000
Love Melissa and Heather!! Beautiful place!! Everyone so friendly!
Lisa Johnson Guild
Lisa Johnson Guild
2017-04-08T16:17:57+0000
Everyone of the staff made us welcome from the time we called for the appointment for a group pamper day thru out treatments, you ladies are amazing. Thank you for making us feel special. We will be back �
Sheila Toplenszky
Sheila Toplenszky
2017-03-30T12:39:30+0000
CAME FROM BUFFALO LAST YEAR TO VISIT MY SISTER AND WE BOTH HAD PERMS AND CUTS FROM GLORIA AND BEST WE EVER HAD. WILL NOT GO ANY PLACE ELSE. GLORIA HAS A GREAT PERSONALITY AND WE REALLY ENJOYED HER. SEE YOU SOON GLORIA. MARGE & SHEILA
Jessie Northup
Jessie Northup
2017-02-04T22:58:05+0000
Judith Lisiecki
Judith Lisiecki
2017-01-30T12:11:04+0000
Pam Bishop Tackett
Pam Bishop Tackett
2017-01-29T00:38:59+0000
Tammara Endy Purdin
Tammara Endy Purdin
2017-01-13T01:14:47+0000
Kelly Green
Kelly Green
2016-09-29T15:49:33+0000
Melissa Brookins
Melissa Brookins
2016-09-24T13:01:01+0000
Just moved to the area and was missing my old hairdresser back home. Was referred here by a friend and I'm so glad I was! I saw Judy and she is amazing! So welcoming and talented! I will definitely be back to see her! Love this salon!
Amy Gonzales
Amy Gonzales
2016-06-06T23:51:49+0000
Elise Henschen
Elise Henschen
2016-06-03T17:45:52+0000
I was looking for a place to get a pedicure while on vacation, and I'm so glad I stumbled upon Josephine's! Angie did such a wonderful job, and the entire staff is so personable and inviting. Next time we're in the area, I'll be sure to do an entire package with them!
Laura Shockley
Laura Shockley
2016-06-01T10:46:14+0000
Will follow Jessie anywhere cuz she's the best!!! And she's the ONLY one I'd trust to even touch my hair!!! ❤
Jamie Clarke
Jamie Clarke
2016-05-27T15:26:12+0000
Had the most amazing time today! I thank Melissa for recommending me, for the fantastic haircut she gave me, and for introducing me to Heidi, who gave me the best pedicure I've ever had! All the girls I met today were absolutely wonderful, and charismatic. Wonderful place to spend your day off! Can't wait to come again...already planning my next visit!read more
Beth Jarvis Shakan
Beth Jarvis Shakan
2016-05-02T17:12:15+0000
Thank you Josephine for a great cut and beautiful color! I absolutely love it!! The pedicure from Angie was wonderful! The salon, the spa and the boutique are just fabulous! I can't wait to come back! Thank you so very much!
Tom Fields
Tom Fields
2016-04-29T14:51:56+0000
I found Josephine's Salon when they were in the old location and I was looking for a new place to get my hair cut. Now out of all the places I could have gone I must have had a tremendous amount of luck that day because I have found the last place I will ever get my hair cut. I feel all the staff there is way above the norm when it comes to making sure you are a happy client when you leave. VERY, VERY HAPPY!! Thanks, Tomread more
Tamara Patzer
Tamara Patzer
2016-04-23T18:10:53+0000
If you want to have a nice manicure. Go to Angie at Josephine's Salon in Englewood. Angie did a great job of doing gels for me and I am very hard on my fingers since I type a lot. They lasted nearly three weeks without chipping or peeling...and my fingernails grew! It's great to have nice nails!
Tamara Hoelting
Tamara Hoelting
2016-02-26T14:07:31+0000
I was afraid of trying another salon away from home. So many times turns into a disastrous results. Tried Josephine's this time and LOVED IT! Highlights and cut was perfect. Actually turned out better than my stylist of 15 yrs back home. And my mani & pedi was awesome too! Thank you to Judy my stylist and Angie my nail tech. Everyone there were friendly. Highly recommend Josephine's. I'll be back next year for sure!read more
Sherryl Turner
Sherryl Turner
2016-02-10T01:42:48+0000
Finally a spa that feels like a spa! It's relaxing and you feel so pampered. I had an amazing facial and pedicure. I will be back and often.
Krista Shook
Krista Shook
2015-11-13T14:55:13+0000
Louise Mooney Webb Butler
Louise Mooney Webb Butler
2015-11-12T17:59:31+0000
Fantastic!! The salon is beautiful, warm and inviting. I had a mud wrap/massage, best mani/pedi ever, lunch from the spa menu and champagne. Followed by color and a new do by Josephine. I was treated like a Queen! Perfect place for bridal party, birthday pampering or girls night out! WELL DONE
Rob Gordon
Rob Gordon
2015-07-16T15:53:26+0000
great place to get hair cut easy to find very clean and people are friendly ask for melissa she is AMAZING
Alicia Irvin
Alicia Irvin
2015-01-19T13:27:29+0000
Dawn Dilling
Dawn Dilling
2014-12-15T03:27:44+0000
Without a doubt Jackie is an amazing colorist n stylist. Everyone at the salon is so very friendly.
Chrystal Koerbel
Chrystal Koerbel
2014-01-02T02:44:37+0000
Petra Butler
Petra Butler
2013-07-15T23:45:48+0000
Next Reviews

Great things are happening at Josephine's Salon & Spa!

Josephine's Salon & Spa is a licensed Massage Establishment. Florida License No. MM34106 Copyright 2015 Josephine's Salon & Spa | All Rights Reserved